Board of Directors

Dear Members and Friends,marcia_0154

Happy “2018” New Year, and welcome to our Watsonville-Santa Cruz Japanese American
Citizens League (W-SC JACL) website.

Your W-SC JACL officers and board members are a hardworking team dedicated to serving the greater community in upholding the civil and human rights of all, educating the generations about the unjust incarceration of Japanese and Japanese Americans during World War II, expressing gratitude to our Nikkei (of Japanese ancestry) veterans and promoting cultural outreach and appreciation.

We are grateful for our terrific membership that appreciates our efforts and supports our programs and events and issues we undertake. We encourage your participation and assistance throughout the year.

Our W-SC JACL membership is open to everyone and is not limited to Japanese Americans. We welcome you, your family, and friends to join us, or to renew your membership.

We look forward to seeing you at our upcoming activities and events.

Marcia Hashimoto, President



2018 Board Members
Marcia Hashimoto – President
Gini Matute-Bianchi First Vice President
Aimee Mizuno – Second Vice President
Victor Kimura – Treasurer
Cindy Hirokawa Mine – Secretary
Kimiko Marr – Secretary

Joe Bowes
Jeanette Otsuji Hager
Mas Hashimoto
Carol Kaneko
Brooke Kondo Rains
Gary Mine
Norris Woodford
Iwao Yamashita
Jean Yamashita

Senior Center Representatives:  Iwao Yamashita, Paul Kaneko, Carol Kaneko


The Board of Directors meetings are usually held on the 4th Thursday evenings of each month. Community members are welcome to attend these meetings – please contact Mas Hashimoto at to verify date, time and location.